Board of Trustees

Early Air Force Memorial Foundation Leadership

The Air Force Memorial Foundation was incorporated in January 1992 to pursue the development of a Memorial that would honor the men and women of the United States Air Force and its heritage organizations. After almost 15 years of project development, the Memorial was dedicated and accepted on behalf of the American people by President George W. Bush on October 14, 2006.

The following trustees are recognized for their selfless efforts over many years:

Ross Perot, Jr.

Vice Chairmen
Mr. Oliver R. ‘Ollie’ Crawford
Lt General Robert D. Springer, USAF (Ret)

Maj General John R. Alison, USAF (Ret)

Maj General Edward F. Grillo, Jr., USAF (Ret)

Brig General Patrick O. Adams, USAF (Ret)            
SMSgt Victor Bartholomew, USAF (Ret)
The Honorable George Brown
The Honorable Beverly Byron
Maj Gen Stephen ‘Pat’ Condon, USAF (Ret)
Mr. Joe Coors, Jr.
The Honorable Rudy F. deLeon
CMSgt Richard M. Dean, USAF (Ret)
Maj Gen George M. Douglas, USAFR (Ret)
SMSgt Donald Gammon, USAF (Ret)
Brig General John O. Gray, USAFR (Ret)
Col Martin H. Harris, USAFR (Ret)
General Monroe W. Hatch, Jr., USAF (Ret)
CMSgt Claude Klobus, USAF (Ret)
SMSgt Joseph Kuchera, USAF (Ret)

Col Robert E. Largent, USAF (Ret)
Maj General Doyle E. Larson, USAF (Ret)
Maj General Charles D. Link, USAF (Ret)
The Honorable T. Allan McArtor
CMSgt John R. ‘Doc’ McCauslin, USAF (Ret)
CMSAF James M. McCoy, USAF (Ret)
Mr. Thomas J. McKee
MSgt Steven N. Norberg, USAF (Ret)
CMSgt Michael Parente, USAF (Ret)
Lt General Donald L. Peterson, USAF (Ret)
Col John J. Politi, USAF (Ret)
Mr. Jack C. Price
General John A. Shaud, USAF (Ret)
Lt Col R. E. ‘Gene’ Smith, Jr., USAF (Ret)
CMSgt James Staton, USAF (Ret)